Things I’m saving up for #2 – Giant Inflatable Beaver

Ok… I know I said I was saving to buy myself a Flying Penguin but that was before I read the Montreal Gazette and saw the company that made the giant inflatable beavers for the Winter Olympics closing ceremony is selling them off.

Nothing says “Olympic Spirit” quite like a giant inflatable beaver

Dynamic Displays, who produced the six beavers in the parade, also made sixteen mounties, a dozen hockey players and four flying moose. 74 year-old Maria Reuten, who sewed the hockey players recalled…

It was exciting … the stuff you made is shown on television and the whole world is seeing it

Another employee, Cesar Gomez, summed it up neatly…

When people see the inflatables, they go crazy

You’re not wrong Cesar. And that’s why I’m busy stuffing my piggybank until I get the $5000 for my very own beaver. Apparently the moose cost more but who wants a moose when you can have a beaver?

And $5000!!! That’s a bargain…

2 Responses

  1. […] via: Notes From The Bartender, Angela Bright and […]

  2. Amazing content, it’s very complete and exciting! it’s so employed to me, and your blog page is very excellent. I am definitely going to discuss this URL with my buddies. Just saved this website.!

Leave a Reply

