Please Sir, can I have some more?

And while I’m on the subject of the Winter Olympics. Duffster reported before the Games began (in his post Olympic village root-fest about to get underway) that 100,000 free condoms ad been distributed to the 7,000 athletes in anticipation of the shagging frenzy usual on such occasions. At an average of 14 condoms apiece, some may have thought this would cover the requirements adequately enough, but apparently not.

Swedish Biathlete Sven Diggler was the first to require a top up

Supplies appear to have run dangerously low. Low enough that, on the last Wednesday of the Games, the Canadian Foundation for AIDS Research leapt into action and trucked an extra 25,000 free condoms off to the Olympic Village. CANFAR’s Executive Director, Kerry Whiteside, explained…

When we heard about the condom shortage in Vancouver, we felt it important to respond immediately

Good work Kerry. Although it does rather raise a question.

Are all Winter Olympians so skint they can’t afford to buy their own?

6 Responses

  1. Asking questions are in fact good thing if you are not understanding anything fully, but this article gives fastidious understanding yet.

  2. Hello I’m not sure whether or not it’s me or even your web site
    but it’s starting totally slowly for me, I had to spend for a minute or two to
    load however gmail does work well to me. Anyways,
    I need to appreciate you for attaching awesome article.
    Almost everyone who found this website really should have noticed this short article totally useful.
    I personally should mention that you really have
    done superb job with this and hope to find out even more amazing stuff from you.

    To get more knowledge by content which you publish, I’ve book marked this web page.

  3. Hi! Your webpage is loading slow in my opinion, the site took just like a minute to
    successfully load up, I personally dont know if it is entirely me or maybe your website on the other
    hand facebook worked fine for me. Anyway, Thanks for placing such a brilliant blog post.
    Most people who stumbled on this page must have found this informative article seriously helpful.
    I should mention that you actually have done superb job with this and additionally hope
    to check out much more wonderful things from you.
    To get more knowledge from posts that you write-up, I actually have
    saved this site.

  4. Greetings Facebook performs perfectly for me however your website is loading slowly which took just about one minute to be able to load, I’m not sure whether
    or not it’s my issue or your website problems. Well, Thanks for putting up such type of lovely article.
    I assume it really has already been necessary to plenty of people .

    I personally need to point out that you actually have done excellent job with this
    plus wish to see many more wonderful stuff from you.

    I have got your site book-marked to see blogs you post.

  5. Hey there Yahoo operates well but your web site is
    loading steadily which actually took around a few
    minutes to load up, I don’t know whether it is my very own problem or maybe your site problems.
    Anyways, Thanks for putting up a remarkably lovely articles.
    Everybody who actually found this web site
    should have found this short article incredibly beneficial.
    This is definitely excellent what you actually have
    done on this page and want to see fascinating content by you.
    I already have you book marked to check blogs you post.

  6. What i don’t understood is in reality how you’re not really much
    more neatly-liked than you may be now. You’re so intelligent.
    You already know therefore considerably in relation to this topic, made me for
    my part consider it from a lot of varied angles. Its like
    women and men don’t seem to be involved until it is something to accomplish
    with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs excellent. Always deal with it up!

Leave a Reply

