I’m as mad as hell!

I love a good protest.

I particularly love a good protest when the majority of the protestors can almost certainly be slotted into one or more of the Nutbar Categories identified by Duffster not so long ago.

A good friend, whose mind constantly boggles at the fringes of US political culture, sent me a link to this video the other day.

Now, I’m sure some people will shake their heads or, perhaps, even be scared by the level of political ignorance on display here.

Myself? I think of the cartoon I found on xkcd and wish I’d been there armed with these signs.

4 Responses

  1. OMG, I’ve never seen such a bunch of uninformed people who seem to be completely unable to think for themselves. Its amazing how the simplest questions trip them up. And the myths that they keep repeating …. FUCK ME! How could these people have not heard the term Czar used in American politics for the past 25 years???????

    • There’s something about them that I find rather endearing though.

      I heard a 3 year old point out one of the ferries to her Grandmother yesterday… “Granny, sometimes the boats do a wee wee”

      She had seen the bilges being pumped… I thought “Bless” and told Granny, “It’s true! I’ve seen that as well”.

      I kind of feel the same about these folk.
      I love the line up complaining about Czars… “It’s from the Roman for Caesar”. You can tell they feel the Rapture is right round the corner.

  2. Great comment from someone on YouTube who watched this vid:

    “Funny that Christ would want to help the poor and the sick, and the weak, while the people in this video, it seems, would just fucking waterboard them.”

  3. […] some of the signs at the 9/12ers gathering last weekend. What interests me here, as with the earlier post on this subject, is that the protestors can’t seem to make up their minds as to whether Obama is […]

Leave a Reply

