For sale: vagina, unused, one careful lady owner

Ho-hum, here we go again, just another girl selling her virginity to pay for something she can’t afford. Seems like there’s one of these stories every week, right? At least that’s what I thought when news articles appeared yesterday about a 28-year-old Ecuadorian woman, Evelyn Duenas, running an internet auction in Spain, hocking off her hymen to the highest bidder. But some quick research found that this practice is far less common than first imagined. In the last two years, Google reveals only four well-publicised instances (with this latest being the fourth).

One belonging to American Natalie Dylan sold for US$3.7 million but the deal was never ‘consummated’ after the winning bidder’s wife objected (cow!). He did burn his $250,000 deposit, though.

Natalie Dylan

Natalie Dylan - growler seller. Grrr.

Another, owned by Raffella Fico, an Italian swimsuit model, had a price of $1.5 million on it but there is no evidence that she followed through. And, anyway, she’s since been nailed by Ronaldo so that little earner is out the window.

3raffaellafico

Raffaella Fico. Goooooaaaal!

The third belonged to 18 year old Romanian, Alina Percea, was let go (relatively) cheaply; for $13,000 she did follow through and supposedly enjoyed it. Interesting to note here is that going bareback was part of the deal. Fair enough!

Romanian Virgin

Alina Percea - a cheapie, but then she is from Eastern Europe

So, to the latest case to receive publicity: the aforementioned Evelyn Duenas is trying to auction her beaver off to raise money for the medical treatment of her mother’s Alzheimers. At the time of writing, the offer was 3.2 million dollars. Not bad going considering the reserve price was a mere 15,000 Euros. And the bonus for this girl is that if anyone does tell her mum about it, she’ll just forget it five minutes later.

Evelyn Duenas

Evelyn Duenas - a 28-year old South American virgin? Is that likely?

Now, I’m not here to pass any moral judgement on these transactions. No, what I’m interested in is that given the vast amounts of money at work here, especially in a recession, why aren’t we seeing more of these auctions? I’m also wondering, if this did take off, would we ever get to stage where the girls who do give it away for free will be considered bad businesswomen? And one final question, do you think someone could make money setting up a dedicated auction site for these girls because I can’t find the right category on EBay?

In Part II of this article will be a Marxist analysis of the vagina in a capitalist economy.


Share Share

12 Responses

  1. […] Posted on January 27, 2010 by Duffster We’ve previously looked at virginity a couple of times (here and here) at Notes, particularly the way in which virginity can become overvalued within a culture, […]

  2. I am a romanian young lady looking for someone to share my first sexual experience with (that is one time only my first time). I have blond hair and green eyes. I am 63 kilos and 173 cm. I have a curved body and silk-smooth skin. I am innocent, fun, and love to laugh. Because my VIRGINITY is so sacred to me, I am looking for an appreciative, extremely generous and affluent man to share my FIRST SEXUAL EXPERIENCE with. He has to be gentle and patient with me. I speak advanced english, I’m a non-smoker, but smoking doesn’t bother me. If you are interested in me, email me for more information and photos. ( THIS IS A ONE TIME ONLY, TO ONE MAN ONLY EXPERIENCE). I am not here for dates or chats i am only interested in hearing from and talking to men that are interested in my virginity. You can contact me at e.anna2010 [at] yahoo.com

  3. I am Abdul a Muslim man. I think it’s better for you to marry me because I am an educated, honest and responsible man and I don’t have any veneral diseases because I don’t believe in free sex. I truly believe in sex after we get married.

  4. I am a boy.i want a girl sex partner in my life

  5. please i want fuck

  6. Does the price include a violent donkey punch, you making breakfast or any of my favorite fetishes such as me amputating a small (generally insignificant) portion of your body as I climax? Speaking of which, how many goes does this cover? Just one orgasm on my part? A pre set number? Any number as we do not leave the bed/bedroom/condo? Are you going to refuse any particular positions? I enjoy the “Jack Hammer,” but with a twist: I enjoy putting cigarettes out on your thighs. Dont worry, though…I dont actually smoke them, so that’s not an issue. Can I start in my usual way, an elbow deep fisting? Am I expected to be gentle? Cause, I kind of feel like paying the amount of money you’ve asked for gives me exclusive right for whatever the hell I want…Hit me back at 5551425784 for payment arrangements.

    PS: Are all your teeth natural? If so, do you have dental insurance? It’s rare, but has happened such that I’ve chipped a few young lady’s teeth out on the rim of my toilet bowl whilst following another one of my coital interests.

    • Booyah!! Straight out of the pages of “American Psycho”, dude! Any reviews of recent CD releases?

  7. i like vagina…please give me..

  8. As soon as ooriginally commented I appear to have clicked on the -Notify
    me when neww comments aree added- checkbox and then whenever a comment is added I recoeve 4 emails using the same comment.
    Can there be the best way you’ll be able to remove me from that service?
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

